2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
    Nov 27, 2022  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Boards and Councils

Note: The Connecticut Community Colleges are now part of the Connecticut State Colleges and Universities system, and are governed by the Board of Regents for Higher Education.

The Board of Regents has stipulated that all policies of the former Board of Trustees shall remain in effect until revised.

Officials of the State of Connecticut

The Honorable Ned Lamont, Governor

Dr. Jane McBride Gates, Interim President,
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs,
Connecticut State Colleges & Universities

Dr. David L. Levinson, Interim President,
Connecticut State Community College

Dr. Elsa M. Núñez, Vice President for State Universities,
Connecticut State Colleges & Universities

Board of Regents for Higher Education

Connecticut State Colleges and Universities

Matt Fleury, Chairperson

Dr. Merle W. Harris, Vice Chairperson


Richard J. Balducci

Dr. David Blitz*

Aviva D. Budd

Naomi K. Cohen

Deidre Gifford*

Felice Gray-Kemp


Holly Howery

David R. Jimenez

David Lehman*

Antonia Oglesby**

Audrey Redpath**

Charlene Russell-Tucker*



JoAnn Ryan

Ari Santiago

Dr. Colena Sesanker*

Kurt Westby*

Elease E. Wright


* Ex Officio

**Student Regent


Regional Advisory Council for Naugatuck Valley Community College

The Honorable Neil M. O’Leary, Chairperson

Kristen Jacoby, Vice Chairperson


Ingrid Alvarez-DiMarzo

Catherine Awwad

Rodd Blessey

Dave Boiano

Elizabeth Brown

Robert Burns

Brian Chapman, Ed.D.

Domenic Chiarella

Tom Chute

Robert Cinnante

Joe DaSilva

Jonathan M. Daube, Ed.D.

Jose Diaz

Ronald J. DeGregory

John DiCarlo

Kevin Durkin


James Finn, M.D.

Lynn Franklin-Henry

Andrea Gartner

Kenneth Hilliard, Ed.D.

Marie Hopkins

Estela Lopez, Ph.D.

Victor Lopez, Jr.

Julie Loughran

Marcy Macdonald

Ronald S. Marciano

Frank Monteiro

Kim Morgan

Selim Noujaim

Salvatore V. Pascarella, Ed.D.

Giuseppe Pisani

William J. Pizzuto, Ph.D.

Diane Ploch

P.J. Prunty

Verna Ruffin, Ed.D.

Barbara Ruggiero, Ph.D.

Steven E. Schneider, M.D.

Loraine C. Shea

Fernando C. Spagnolo

Prasad Sureddi, M.D.

Jack E. Traver, Jr.

Susan Troupe

Lynn G. Ward

Jeffrey Wihbey